A-Z Reflection post.

At the end of every A-Z Challenge, there comes the reflection post. This is about reflecting reflectively upon the reflections of our experiences with the challenge…reflectively. And as we reflect back on those reflections, we also reflect upon the reflections that have occurred whilst reflecting upon those of which we have reflected.

Now in the best interest that this poem rhymes, (and I use the word ‘poem’ very VERY loosely) I have opted to use the American vernacular of Z (zee) rather than the British version (zed) to detail my A-Z experience.

Oh this task I have to say,

was like being held in Guantanamo bay.

I was held at gun point and couldn’t flee,

the challenge that was the A to Z.

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

OK that first verse was a lie,

there really is no alibi.

I was being nosey in wanting to see,

what others would write for the A to Z.

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

I thought aloud, “I can do this,

this really is a piece of piss.

How bloody hard could this thing be?

This challenge called the A to Z.”

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

Through letters A and B I went.

Could go no further, I was spent.

Reached only to the letter C,

then lamented the evil of A to Z.

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

I wrote some stuff about my Spawn,
and reflected on the crack of Dawn.

By now it was quite plain to see,

that I was pants at the A to Z.

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

The daily postings took their toll

I even discovered I had a boil.

It’s in a place no one can see,

because of this sodding A to Z.

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

Time management? A thing of the past,

as I tried to get my lazy arse,

to sit in front of the laptop screen,

to do this fecking A to Z.

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

The one thing that I liked the most,

was the funny comments upon my post.

Some queried my state of sanity,

in doing this challenge of A to Z.

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

The readers they were oh so funny,
and much more funnier than me.
So I vowed that after the A-Z,
that they would all in the most painful and gruesome way for showing me up on my own blog..*ahem*

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

I came across some brilliant blogs.

One even featured a talking dog.

Grew slightly green with jealousy,

at the writers of this A to Z.

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

This challenge begins next year again

But for now I cry a loud AMEN,

to seeing the back of the A to Z.

Will I do it again? Ah we shall see.

Actually, this was the most fun I had this year and the blogs and posts that I came across, where outstanding. Thank you to everyone who read, visited, followed and commented on my posts. It wouldn’t have been the same without any of you.
Special mention to Mr Rob Zillion TorborMs Dominatrix Leonard BenrubiMistress Twisty Tales CooperMr Dick Doesn’t Need A Crazy Name Because He Already Has One Dastardly and Ms Cunningly Creative Claudette for their support during my mini meltdown.

~Lily

44 thoughts on “A-Z Reflection post.

  1. And this little piece of brilliance Miss Lily, is why we followers, OK stalkers, don’t want you to even think about not doing it next year! Thank you very much for the mention. If we’re staying with the Americanese, honey, it was a blast 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, thank you Mistress Cooper.That ‘poem’ (I really need to stop using that word before I get prosecuted under the trades description act) was written at 3 am this morning. Now that the fog of fatigued has fallen from eyes, I am able to view it properly and think, what the bloody hell did I write?!

      It was a blast. As they say in Americanese, right back at ya doll. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. A Mention in Dispatches! Gawd Bless Yer Sweet’eart.

    Lily Moose you were just brilliant. Don’t ever not do the A-Z (is that a sentence?)

    If you don’t fancy Richmond Park for your rest then I can recommend Wimbledon Common where you can watch the Wombles and have a lovely cup of tea and a currant bun in the Cafe by the windmill.

    Missing you already!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heehee, I’ve already watched the Wombles of Wimbledon Common, along with Take Hart, Jamie and the magic torch, Bagpuss, Mr Ben, Look and Read and Rainbow, all with Spawn who is now thoroughly depressed.
      And if I had a gold star, you’d get one of those as well!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Always preferred captain Pugwash and his well named crew personally and despite being old even then, I always made a point of watching The Magic Roundabout to cheer me up before the bloody news depressed me immediately afterwards.

        As for the A-Z, I really don’t know how you and all the others pluck up the courage to do it every year. I am appalled and the thought of ever doing it.

        Plants to plant, holes to dig, grass to smoke and weeds to pull up. Have a wonderful day

        Liked by 1 person

        • I decided to iron the bottom of my foot once whilst watching Captain Pugwash and his dodgy named crew. The pattern of the iron burned into my skin, was most striking. They revamp the Magic Roundabout when Spawn was a toddler. The look of confusion on his face was priceless!

          To tell you the truth Mr D, I’m not sure why I take part in the challenge either.
          Oh and shouldn’t that last part be weeds to smoke? 😉

          Have a good night.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, sweet joy – you mentioned me (she mentioned me). I don’t know what I did to deserve that but it fills my little fishbowl world with joy and effervescing bubbles of delight.
    Okay Lily – you know I only really like you ’cause you have the same name as my child?
    NO?, well that is because that isn’t the only reason.
    You are oh-so-irreverently-funny, you don’t pontificate on boring things, you make me laugh and nod my head at your antics.
    Valuable, oh so valuable.
    I look forward to more ramblings from you, and updates of the world domination plans of spawn. Who knew Moose (or is that Meese or moossesses (think there is too many ssss there) could be son articulate and funny.
    Lots of admiration and adoration from Down Under Down Under.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The throwing of my laptop from the bedroom window and my ceremonial ritual to the gods of Voodoo to shut down the internet, were all halted by your kind words and compliments. That’s what you did to deserve a mention. And now you have me at a loss for words with yet more compliments. Thank you Claudette. I genuinely am touched by your comment.:)

      I asked my Canadian friend whether it was mooseses or meese, because they practically have relationships with them over there, and she told me to go to a place that is extremely hot and whereby a bloke called Satan resides.

      Liked by 1 person

      • 🙂 Yeah, what the heck would you do there? I don’t think your moose self would like that, at all, (but I could be wrong, you might have a hell of a time).
        Keep upi the good work, just by being you, or anyone else you wish to be, at any given time, and the heck with the rest of the world. (I should live by this motto, but sadly I do not most of the time).

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Well done Miss lily that is a grand ending to the A to Z and a great reflections post. Remember there will be a list to add this post too after the 9th I think at the A to Z blog. Strangely or maybe not I got more visits by being on that than I did in the entire A to Z last year.

    OK you can rest now but just remember you have a loyal following here so dont dessert (or is it desert) them for to long or they will all sulk and do the sort of stuff sulking folk do like scuff their feet and throw pencils at fish . . . . . . . OK that might just be me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for the reminder Mr Z. I couldn’t quite remember if it was the 9th or not. I do think people are more inclined to read the reflection posts as it’s just one, as opposed to reading a slew of alphabetical musings.

      I shall rest now but I won’t be gone for long. I’m a bit on the hot side. Not sure if it’s a fever or if the menopause has finally arrived,or if the Lil Man has poisoned my coffee again.

      Like

  5. Lily, I love the way you reflectively reflect upon reflections! I love your play on words, you do that so well. Great poem (nice job on the rhymes!). It’s been a lot of fun reading you’re A-Z postings, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it. Bravo to you on completing the challenge!

    Ms Dominatrix cracked me up and I thank you for the mention! You are awesome!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Madilyn, thank you for reflecting reflectively on the reflections on which I have reflected.

      Thank you, even though I cheated by using ZEE instead of Zed. Why can’t everyone just speak the same?! It would make writing poetry (huh!) so much easier.

      Heehee, I knew you would get a kick out of ‘Dominatrix.’ From now on, you will you hence be known as ‘Madam Benrubi’. Ooh, sounds exotic.

      Thanks again Madam Benrubi. I love you like a family size bar of Cadbury Milk Chocolate. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Still grinning after reading this. Particularly liked this verse:
    Through letters A and B I went.
    Could go no further, I was spent.
    Reached only to the letter C,
    then lamented the evil of A to Z.
    Somehow I hear it in a Jamaican accent with Raggae riddims.
    Congrats on finishing the Challenge in style.
    J

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha! That made me laugh. I won’t even attempt to read it out loud in a Jamaican accent with Raggae riddims. I’d try Bajan but I just end up sounding like I come from the West Country.
      Thanks for the comment Josna and for the laugh. 🙂

      Like

  7. Omgosh. You killed me through this whole challenge and I’m still trying to catch up and add all of your posts to my Pinterest. So much amazingness right here in this corner of the blog-o-sphere and I am so happy that I am privy to all of your “across the pond” shenanigans! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply I won't bite...okay, maybe a little nibble...

