S is for Sage And Onion-The A-Z Of Cockney Rhyming Slang.

Sorry folks, it’s another short post today due to a *migraine. Seriously, my head is killing me.

headache

 

S

Cockney rhyming slang-Sage and Onion

Translation-Bunion

Example-“Have you clocked (seen) Dave’s plates of meat? (feet) They’re a right two and eight, (state) and covered in sage and onions.”

sage and onion

~Lily

*Still going through the side effects, so if I don’t answer comments today, then please forgive me.

9 thoughts on “S is for Sage And Onion-The A-Z Of Cockney Rhyming Slang.

  1. Lily, I really hope your migraine is gone soon! I hate when I get migraines, I know they are so incapacitating and painful. 😦

    I’ve had sage and onions on my plates of meat, no fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I suspect it is all that infused Iron Bru and Gin Miss Lily stuff like that can unbalance the mind. Not that I am saying you have an unbalance mind (ok maybe just a bit)…….

    I hope the migraine passes quickly those things are not nice. There was a time I used to suffer when I was younger, but luckily my now defective brain is defective and I very very very seldom get them these days. Take care and avoid chocolate, ice cream, cheese and cake . . . Yes even the migraine is yet another thing were all the good things in life are not good, typical.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lily Moose! I’m late to the party once again as my so called days off weren’t really and someone started shovelling excrement into the fan and now when I get the chance to catch up I discover you are not well.
    Iron Infusions? Are you a Terminator? In which case things will be fine as you’ll be back. Or is it “Get to da chopper”? Anyway, I hope you are feeling much much better now.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Cheryl. I’ve had them since I was 11. I don’t think that people get just how debilitating migraines can be, but that wasn’t going to stop me from completing the challenge. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply I won't bite...okay, maybe a little nibble...

