L is for Lager and Lime-The A-Z Of Cockney Rhyming Slang.

Introduction by Spawn

Greetings future subjects. Although she is currently unavailable, mother is indeed alive and well. I know, I know, please contain your disappointment. I too was crushed when I heard the news but we all have our crosses to bear. Presently, the dried up shrivelled husk is unable to come to the computer right now as she is currently being detained by her old acquaintances cake and despair. I believe her cohorts, mental instability and emphysema will also be joining her shortly. And so it has befallen upon me to say a pox on you all Thank you, you few lesser mortals such as myself, for joining us in today’s attempts at murdering the British language…wait…did I inadvertently call myself a lesser mortal?? Blast and damnation! Befuddled by my own intelligence quotient!
Farewell for now, and I hope to subjugate and enslave you all in the coming times.

L

Cockney rhyming slang-Lager and Lime

Translation-Spine

Example-“Ooh, I’m in so much pain today. Me lager and lime is killing me.”

lager and lime

 

~Lily

20 thoughts on “L is for Lager and Lime-The A-Z Of Cockney Rhyming Slang.

  1. Greetings Spawn (and fellow lesser mortal ha ha, yes, it seems you may have been befuddled by your own intelligence quotient!). Blast and damnation but hey, it happens. 🙂

    Lager and lime for spine, I rather like that one. It’s actually applicable to me right now ‘cause I pulled out my back after doing yard work last weekend and my “lager and lime” has been killing me!

    Lily, I love the images and I think that lime will get the better of the lager with that machine gun LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Spawn is often befuddled by his own intelligence. It’s quite fun to watch him trying not to implode when he realises that he’s done something that we mere mortals also do. He likes to think that he’s the only one in the world with any brains.

      You know that Lime is just going to be psychotic. It’s always the quiet ones who are the most menacingly evil.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello Master Meglos send my regards to Miss Lily. I am feeding some cake to the birds in a bit and I will say to the cats. . . . Let them eat Cake. . . .HAH HAHAh ah ah a hahaha ha hahah ahahahahahaha h haha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha h ha.

    Lager and Lime . . . Spine are you sure about that it sounds a bit makey up to me a bit like Freezer Door . . .as in Score for example . . . Hey are you watchin the match, whats the freeza Door.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lager and lime is not made up, not like George Michael, as in cycle. I was going to do Lady Godiva but couldn’t draw a horse…or a fiver…or a fiver sitting on a horse…or a fiver sitting on a horse naked…

      Like

    • That would actually make more sense then spine…what am I saying? Nothing in the A-Z of cockney rhyming slang, has made sense.
      The only spirits that Spawn is around, are the ones he summons himself.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply I won't bite...okay, maybe a little nibble...

