A-Z Challenge: Y is for You’re Not Seriously Going To Continue With This Ridiculous Plot-line About Aliens?

Follow the trials and tribulations of Lily, a beautiful young woman and the love of her life, Guido an Italian circus midget. Every word of this tale is true, apart from those which are not, which amounts to around 99.99.5% of the story, so er…none of it then…

You’re Not Seriously Going To Continue…

midget“Wait! I thought you said that no murder would take place here today!”

grey2“That was before we were under attack by killer clowns!”

clown1“We are not killer clowns. We are simply friends of Guido as well as his fellow co-workers. And for your information, not all clowns are sinister. I’m so sick and tired of all the stereotypes that surround our profession. We are there merely to entertain and to bring joy into the lives of others. Once, our profession was considered a noble art form, but now it has been tainted by books and horror movies which depict us as evil. I’ll have you know that I have NEVER harmed a single soul in my life.

grey2“Oh…”

clown1“Apart from that one time where I discovered that my best friend had been sleeping with my wife for the past sixteen months. I was so enraged that I killed him, chopped his body into tiny little pieces and then fed his traitorous remains to the local pig farm,” (all is silent as everyone holds their breath in fear) “But that was BEFORE I became a clown.”  (collective release of breath)

grey2“Well if it was before you became a clown, then please accept my humble apologies. And to answer your previous question from the last chapter of this poor excuse of a story, and not to prolong it any further, I was communicating with my ship via the power of telepathy.”

jessica“And the one about Julia coming to Earth as a bearded lady? Yes, I am still here…unfortunately. And I’m still tied to this DAMNED CHAIR!”

grey2“I admit that there was a fault with the Image Altering Machine. It seems that at the moment of transition, a small fly also entered into the contraption and there was some mix up with the DNAs.”

jessica“That’s the plot-line to ‘The Fly.'”

grey2“If I wanted your opinion, then I would ask for it.”

jessica“But…”

grey2“Do you want this chapter to go on any longer?”

jessica“I see your point.”

midget“So Julia came to Earth, but because of her appearance, settled with the circus.”

julia“But at least I fulfilled my dream. With all the travelling that we embarked upon as part of the travelling circus, I did get to see the world. What I didn’t expect, was to fall in love.”

midget“Julia…I…I’m so sorry that I used you in the way I did. I never meant to hurt you…apart from that one time when we were re-enacting that scene from Fifty Shades.”

jessica“Eww!”

grey2“Father listening in. TMI!”

julia“So I guess it’s time for me to go home?”

grey2“I’m afraid so my dear.”

midget“Wait! When you first appeared, Lily called you by your name. How do you two know each other?”

grey2“That, small stuff, is a story for another day. Well, tomorrow anyway.”

To be continued…

~Lily

22 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: Y is for You’re Not Seriously Going To Continue With This Ridiculous Plot-line About Aliens?

  1. The title of todays post was enough to set me off girl. Fortunately I made a point of finishing my coffee before reading it. Smashing, funny stuff once again. I am now sitting with my breath bated waiting for tomorrows offering.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Loving every moment of it. I’ve no idea what to do with myself when it ends. I think you and the others should start all over again immediately only starting a Z & ending with A. The well being of the planet will be adversely affected if you, Monkey Boy and the others don’t do this.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Oh good lord! Don’t wish that on me. when this is finished, I’m going to check myself into the nearest mental health facility! The well being of the planet can go and can shove it’s Carbon Dioxide up it’s Argon…ooh, look at that! I remembered a couple of the gases that make up the planet. See ma, my education wasn’t wasted!

          Apologies Mr D. I’ve had far too much caffeine today.

          Liked by 1 person

    • Very true Barbara. Though I think that with this A-Z posts, I’ve given absurd a whole knew meaning.

      Thanks so much for dropping by a leaving a comment. 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you Susan. It’s been a hard slog but I’ve enjoyed every moment of it…apart from today because I still can’t think of an ending. Thanks so much for still reading this rag tag of a tale. 🙂

      Like

  2. Well Miss Lily I bet you never thought that your blog would suddenly become this popular with a story about clowns an alien an alien bearded lady a dwarf human cannon ball and some cartoon villains.

    This means that as you reach Z you will be left with a huge decision about where to take you blog. Luckily I dont need to worry about this as I remain unpopular, so the burden of responsibility as a happy chirpy blogger with clowns and stuff does not hang over me like a large canvas circus tent. I bet old Atticus The Black would be looking towards haven rolling his eyes and muttering something about guy ropes and a sharp knife.

    I just hope Guido is not planning on playing the Zither while riding into the sunset on his trusty Zebra while a group of Aliens tap dance Busby Berkeley style around a flying saucer singing zippity do dah . . . . . . . . . . . No its not a good idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mr Z, it behoves…behoovers…be…it is my duty to tell you that I remain as unpopular always. The few that do comment, are either regulars or those that followed before the challenge, so the only place I’ll be taking my blog once the challenge is finished, is to the bonfire I have lit at back. (seriously, the trouble this laptop has given me throughout)

      Talking of poor, abandoned Atticus, it’s actually doing much better than Incoherent Ramblings! 250 pageviews in one day!

      Oh I love the idea of a Busby Berkeley ending around a flying spaceship. Unfortunately, my creativeness has long since abandoned me…as you can tell by recent posts.

      Like

    • Don’t worry PorkStar, the pain is now at an end. The tale is now finished and the bloggersphere can restore it’s power of balance once again. Meaning, I will go back to not being read.

      Like

  3. Lily, with all that bantering back and forth, they still left you tied to the damned chair!! So funny about the clown who only killed the guy who betrayed him Before he became a clown, big difference ‘cause that only makes him a killer, not a killer clown LOL! Only one letter of the alphabet to go. This whole tale has been lots of fun to read! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply I won't bite...okay, maybe a little nibble...

