A-Z Challenge: Q is for Quick Recap

Follow the trials and tribulations of Lily, a beautiful young woman and the love of her life, Guido an Italian circus midget. Every word of this tale is true, apart from those which are not, which amounts to around 99.99.5% of the story, so er…none of it then…

Quick Recap

The story so far…

Lily, an enchanting and beautiful young woman, was first encountered alone and lost and wandering through the corridors of a time long past. A past that should have been filled with realised hopes and dreams but was instead, full of dark days and wretchedness.1989. Actually, she was first encountered wandering along the dark moors like a reject from a Jane Eyre novel but that doesn’t sound half as poetic as ‘corridors of a time long past.’

Anyway, she soon comes across a travelling circus and falls in love with Guido the Italian circus midget when he accidentally lands in her lap…seriously, don’t ask.
They then profess their love for each other, using the lyrical content of long forgotten 80s tunes, because quite frankly and something which has become blatantly obvious, my one year old nephew has better literary skills than me…or is that I? However, when it comes to eating a whole packet of Jaffa cakes in one setting, I am BOSS!

Guido then asks Lily to run away with him and the circus and because she hasn’t had a man since the Berlin wall came down, she agrees.

They spend the majority of their time making sweet love in front of the fireplace, which can’t be very cost effect, or good for the environment. Can you imagine all that wood? I’m talking about the fireplace, not Guido. Then this happens:

jessica“What can I write for the letter K?”

My brain cell

My brain cell

jessica“I can’t think of anything beginning with the letter K.”

braincell3

jessica“Why are you speaking Spanish?”

braincell2

evil (1)“What about ‘kidnap’, you strange and slightly disturbed woman?”

jessica“Ooh, kidnap! I can work with that. Thanks Spawn. By the way, I’m not your real mother.”

evil (1)“Yay! Dreams really DO come true.”

So, Lily gets kidnapped, the story loses it’s way and I lose the will to live.

End of quick recap.

To be continued…

~Lily

12 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: Q is for Quick Recap

  1. Hey its nice to see the Lil man turning up in a special guest appearance although he should have smiled a bit more. I am not good with languages so I was lost once the quick recap hit Spanish mode but I think I know what the brain cell said. . . . . So when do these aliens arrive. . . . . . .WELL COOL

    Like

    • The Lil man never smiles Mr Z. It would mean ACTUAL physical movement on his part and any kind of activity, could see him on bed rest for at least a week.

      My one brain cell was saying that it didn’t understand English, which is fine cos neither do I.

      The aliens will be arriving when ARMAGEDDON STRIKES AND THE RIVERS RUN RED WITH THE BLOOD OF THE FALLEN…so around tea time.

      Like

  2. “Q” for quick recap, perfect. Yes, “wandering through the corridors of a time long past” (I wander there all the time) is much better than sounding like a Jane Eyre novel reject (although I do love those moody novels by the Eyre sisters). So I see young Spawn is the mastermind behind kidnap for “K”! Sinister but brilliant as a plot line I must say! On to “R” to see what happens next.

    Like

    • I gave the game away, admitting that Kidnap was the Spawn’s idea, didn’t I?
      I too wander through the corridors of a time long past, quite often. Sometimes I get lost and have to back track. But then I back up too far and then myself trying to peep through the corridors of a future yet to happen…which can be quite depressing.

      Those Eyre sisters were a miserable bunch, weren’t they?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is the stuff of a miniseries!!! Make one over on your side of the pond, and goodness knows someone over here will just HAVE to do a remake of it!

    Like

    • Hahaha! I really doubt that anyone would want to remake this into a miniseries. I’ve got a feeling that if this aired in Britain, they’d be pitchforks and torches outside my home. Lord knows what the people of America would do to me!

      Like

Leave a Reply I won't bite...okay, maybe a little nibble...

