A-Z Challenge:N is for – No Time Left

Follow the trials and tribulations of Lily, a beautiful young woman and the love of her life, Guido an Italian circus midget. Every word of this tale is true, apart from those which are not, which amounts to around 99.99.5% of the story, so er…none of it then…

No Time Left

Authour…that’s me by the way: While Lily was busy getting herself kidnapped…

jessica“Er…excuse me. I didn’t get myself  kidnapped. If you remember correctly, YOU couldn’t find a topic beginning with the letter K, and so arranged for myself to be abducted by two rejects from a Scooby Doo episode.”

henchmen“Actually, I find the term ‘reject’ to be quite offensive, if I’m honest.”

jessica“Well, how about ‘cast offs’?”

henchmen2“Still offensive. What do you know anyway? I think that we’ve already established in the last post, that your memory is kinda crap. You probably can’t even remember where you are in the storyline.”

jessica“You cheeky son of a bi…”

Authour: Guys, can we just concentrate on the storyline…

henchmen2“Besides, Scooby Doo is a classic among classics. I could have had an illustrious career in cartoons…if it wasn’t for you meddlesome kids…”

jessica“You DID NOT just quote the villain’s line from every Scooby Doo episode EVER!”

Authour: Seriously guys, can we just get…

henchmen2“Oh, who are you to judge you Snow White wannabe? A dwarf? Seriously?”

jessica“Oh you did not just go there! My Guido is more man than you’ll ever be!”

henchmen2“Yeah, I went there. I not only went there, but I stopped, looked around and then set up shop. And your Guido is about a 1/4 of the man that I’ll ever be.”

jessica“BADLY DRAWN CARTOON!!”

henchmen2“MIDGET SMUGGLER!!”

Authour, That’s still me by the way: OKAY! THAT’S ENOUGH! Now thanks to the two of you and your pointless bickering, I have no time whatsoever to write a post beginning with the letter N. I hope you’re both proud of yourselves. You’ve not only wasted MY time, but also the time of the readers!

henchmen2“Meh. She started it.”

jessica“Whatever, you low grade Hanna Barbera animation. I should set my Guido onto you.”

henchmen2“Ha! What’s he gonna do? Head butt me in the belly button?”

Authour: Oh good grief!

To be continued..

~Lily

23 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge:N is for – No Time Left

  1. That conversation is a classic, I was in stitches reading it LOL!! Those two wasted so much time bickering that definitely there was No time left. Clever use of the letter “N” Lily!

    Like

    • Thanks Mr D. I love Scooby Doo, but those animations were piss poor. You should see the newer version, ‘Scooby Doo Mystery Incorporated’. Thelma is wearing what appears to be a conical bra and Fred looks like he’s been hanging out at the local YMCA.

      Like

  2. I am starting to understand what happened between Guido and yourself. He found himself wondering when he was ever going to get into the story, and those circus dwarfs are famed at being prima-donna’s and sulking if they are not centre staff. Well centre stage until the cannon is fired anyway.

    Scobby do is just the same as it happens.

    Like

    • Blimey Mr Z, I thought that I had already answered your comment! I really need to count down on the crack…I mean coffee, it’s starting to addle my brain. Though in all fairness, it doesn’t take much.

      Ooh, I might just nick that idea about Guido. Not the sulking part, the wondering if he’ll ever get in on the act part. Thanks for that Mr Z.

      Like

Leave a Reply I won't bite...okay, maybe a little nibble...

