A-Z Challenge: L is for Let’s take a commercial break, shall we?

*From two years ago*

Follow the trials and tribulations of Lily, a beautiful young woman and the love of her life, Guido an Italian circus midget. Every word of this tale is true, apart from those which are not, which amounts to around 99.99.5% of the story, so er…none of it then…

Let’s take a commercial break…

HI, I’M A SHOUTY MAN! AND I’M HERE TO TELL YOU ALL ABOUT OUR BRAND NEW STORE!

ARE YOU AN EVIL OVERLORD LOOKING FOR THE LATEST IN DASTARDLY HENCHMEN?

 WELL LOOK NO FURTHER!

HERE AT ‘WORLD OF MINIONS, WE HAVE HUNDREDS OF SERVILE MEN ALL UNDER ONE ROOF. AND THEY CAN’T WAIT TO DO YOUR BIDDING.

Need more than one henchman for when the other is attacked and brutally slain for not calling for back up when alerted to an intruder? WELL HERE AT ‘WORLD OF MINIONS’, WE CAN OFFER YOU TWO, YES, THAT’S RIGHT, TWO FOR THE PRICE OF ONE. NOT ONLY THAT BUT, IF YOU PURCHASE THREE OF OUR UNDERLINGS, THEN WE’LL THROW IN ANOTHER ABSOLUTELY FREE!

Better still, why not buy 4 for the price of 4! 

Are you sick and tired of  your hatchet man’s inability to hit a moving target at a few paces, even though it is the size of a 6,000 kg African elephant… and walks with the gait of a pensioner…with

arthritis in both hips…and a walking cane? WELL HERE AT ‘WORLD OF MINIONS’, WE CAN SUPPLY THE HENCHMEN OF YOUR CHOICE WITH KNIVES, YES KNIVES FOR THAT ALL THROWING ACTION!

SO WHY NOT JOIN US AT ‘WORLD OF MINIONS’ TODAY AND YOU TOO COULD BE THE PROUD OWNER OF A COMPLETELY USELESS FLUNKY.

Another satisfied customer.

‘WORLD OF MINION!’ Coming to a town near you.

Jingle: ♪If you want somebody killing,

or somebody’s head needs drilling,

Come right down to World Of Minions,

It’s more fun than peeling onions♪



All henchmen and weapons sold separately, not including the special offer of those with knives…although, if they can’t fire at a moving target, lord alone knows what chaos will ensue when given kinives.

~Lily

18 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: L is for Let’s take a commercial break, shall we?

  1. This reminded me so much of the henchmen from the 1960 Batman TV show, which I still love despite how cheesy it is. Thanks for the smile before bed. Errr..you know what I meant.

    Like

    • There’s nothing wrong with a healthy dose of cheese. In fact, my TV is like a cheese emitter as the spawn and I watch old episodes of Doctor Who, Star Trek and Batman etc. This is the reason why I have no friends…or social life…or partner…

      Like

      • I’m not a fan of Doctor Who, I just don’t get it. Star Trek and Batman, now those I love.

        No friends? What about me?

        Like

        • Ooh, Spawn was reading over my shoulder when he read about you not being a fan of the Doctor. I think you may have made an enemy…

          Hey, I just crooned to you on your L post. I think that qualifies as friendship. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. What the gosh darnit thing is going on here… why did I wait so long to find it as I drift in the list for fun and cool places… found it!

    Jeremy [Retro]
    AtoZ Challenge Co-Host [2015]

    There’s no earthly way of knowing.
    Which direction we are going!

    HOLLYWOOD NUTS!
    Come Visit: You know you want to know if me or Hollywood… is Nuts?

    Like

  3. Bargains on henchmen with knives and “more fun than peeling onions,” who can resist?!! Lily, I am mesmerized by the commercial and excitement of the creepily evil satisfied customer! Love that jingle ha ha ha!!

    Like

    • Madilyn, who can resist a henchman with knife throwing skills? And they’re dual purpose. One minute they’re peeling onions and then the next, BAM! They’re gutting their victim like a fish.
      If it’s good enough for Voldemort, then it’s good enough for me.

      Thank you. I actually made up a tune to go with that jingle. Yes, I am a nerd.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lily, your post reminded me of crazy TV commercials and in particular Cal Worthington, a legendary used car salesman when I lived in California. Crazy Cal who’d do anything to sell a car and his dog Spot, who was never really a dog LOL! Putting a link here, a compilation of some of his zany commercials, hope it comes through, just for laughs!! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply I won't bite...okay, maybe a little nibble...

