E is for Ejection…I said Ejection…

Follow the trials and tribulations of Lily, a beautiful young woman and the love of her life, Guido an Italian circus midget. Every word of this tale is true, apart from those which are not, which amounts to around 99.99.5% of the story, so er…none of it then…

Ejection

Taking a seat upfront so that I could witness this fantastic spectacle first hand, I wondered how the pint-sized adult, now nestled snug within the confines of such a contraption, might be faring. Surely they weren’t really going to fire the poor little guy out of a canon? What if the canon misfired and I found myself being scattered with the remains of a small man? Which to be perfectly honest, wouldn’t be the first time…What if the trajectory of the shot was all wrong and he ended up in Kuala Lumpur instead of the net that had been place a few feet away?

m

Suddenly, the lights dimmed and all was quiet as the crowd watched in cliched anticipation. Somewhere in the background begun the stirring soundtrack to the Rocky movie and as the tune ‘Gonna Fly Now’ rang out, the audience waited with bated breaths, as the Ring Master stepped forward and lit the fuse.

To be continued…

~Lily

27 thoughts on “E is for Ejection…I said Ejection…

  1. Waiting with awe and anticipation for the dwarf’s ejection! 🙂 Lily, I believe he may be coming out of the canon and right at ya!

    Like

      • U R rong, praKtickle-ly eveRy thinge iz werser than spellink misstakes. I like buffalo stakes. (Sigh) sitting alone at the diner, my companion did not show up to have lunch as planned, and I have not seen her in a month. Sadness in a veRy minor manner.

        Like

        • Mr E, nuffing iz weser den dem home azembly kits. Eye git scared wen eye’ve finished puting up a shelf an dere’s still parts left ova.

          Ooh, we’ve just started selling Buffalo and Kangaroo steaks over here and they’ve proven to be very popular. I still can’t eat anything with a face though. I feel like they’re judging me for my lifestyle choices.

          Hope you’re friend is okay. Minor sadness can become pretty major.

          Like

        • Mr E, isn’t it weird that I don’t even know her, but I was kinda concerned that she didn’t keep her regular ‘date’ with you. Glad that she’s okay. 🙂

          Like

  2. Being small I guess he will keep going for ages, but I hope he does not overshot I would hate to see a splattered mess all over the circus ring.

    I am not sure that sounds right somehow.

    Like

    • Whaaaa? Here I am TRYING to behave myself and yet there’s innuendos flying all over the place…a bit like Guido…
      I am both shocked and confused and a little bit jealous that everyone is coming up with better innuendos then me.

      Like

    • Ahh Tyrean, it ends up much better than I had first thought…which is strange seeing as I’m the one who’s writing it.

      Thank you for commenting and for visiting my humble blog. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply I won't bite...okay, maybe a little nibble...

